Mini Mango Wonton Cups

I still have lots of mango curd leftover from my chocolate mango cupcakes. Mangoes always make me think of Asian cuisine– Thai, Vietnamese, Filipino or Indian food. So in searching for another way to use the mango curd, my eyes went to the wonton wrappers I had in my freezer. I decided to bake the wrappers into mini “cups” and fill them with the curd. Fun and simple bite-sized desserts!

mango curdMini Mango Cups

INGREDIENTS

  • 12 wonton wrappers
  • 3 tablespoons butter, melted
  • Mango curd (I still used less than half of the curd that this recipe yielded)

Preheat the oven to 425. Brush butter in each cup of a mini muffin/ cupcake pan. Place individual wonton wrappers into each cup and press down, so that it follows the shape of the pan. Brush butter on the inside of each wrapper. Bake for about 5 minutes or until the wrapper is beginning to turn golden brown. Spoon curd into each cup. Return to oven for 3-5 minutes. Let cool, and enjoy!

